I have always been in love with scones and southern biscuits. The texture, the flavor and the ability to make them sweet or savory to meet any need or palate. There are a few things that i mourn loosing since going wheat free. There is a solemn sadness when i think of buttering a flaky scone!

I have overcome! I found a wonderful recipe from Elana Amsterdam. Her recipe calls for chocolate chips, but i chose to make them without…gives me more options when i serve them. The one thing i do recommend is you monitor the baking time.  I discovered on my first attempt that they were a bit under baked, but they were still delicious. You will need to know your oven and bake for the the time that works.

i have a feeling i have found a new love to replace the old scone…and I’m happy!

Scones Recipe

